The roll out of Instagram Direct allows users to share photos and videos with a specific person or a group of up to 15 people, opening up a way for brands to communicate with their customers and fans that has sorely been missing from the app.
After sending, you’ll be able to find out who’s seen your photo or video, see who’s liked it and watch your recipients commenting in real time. Photos and videos that you receive from people you follow will appear immediately. If someone you’re not following sends you a photo or video on Instagram, it will be held in your requests until you decide if you want to view it.
Here are 3 ways that brands can utilise Instagram Direct...Read More